I Run Around

Running is the most natural form of exercise

RUN!

on December 1, 2013

Got my errands done today, took the dog out on two long walks..I’d say it’s a little me time with the running shoes!

For the december challenge I wanted to complete all the miles outside but I think I’m going to hit the treadmill today. It’s warmer out than yesterday but there is still a lot of slosh and ice and most of the side walks aren’t plowed. The streets around here are pretty busy. So I’d rather be safe on a treadmill.

I’m not going to spend too much time on it though. I’d rather run outside. It’s better, realistic training for races. The treadmill I feel only works half your motion – the forward pull up on the leg. Being outside works that plus the push off. And you get used to the temperatures. Running in 20 degree weather makes 40 feel like summer!!

Leave a Reply

Middle School Science Blog

Free lesson plans and resources for grades 5-8 by Liz LaRosa

la jolie coureuse

life as an athlete in New Orleans

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

The Fat Girls Guide To Running

The worlds No1 site for advice, support and resources for overweight runners

