I Run Around

Running is the most natural form of exercise

Adding it up

on December 1, 2013

If I can commit to running at least 1 mile  day for 30 days I’ll run at least 7 miles per week, burn approximately 1050 calories per week, increase my endurance and ability to run outside and get my body used to running more.

I know it’s only about 7 miles per week and I have done a half marathon so you might be wondering why I’m not running more miles per week. I’m busy, I have a job and animals/friends/parents/boyfriend to attend to, I need to strength train, and not having a rest day does put some strain on your body. It’s better to ease into it then get an injury. I try to do more than 1 mile when I go out and have decided that my 1 mile days will be my rest days.

I was watching a Usain Bolt documentary yesterday on Netflix and I saw how clearly your abs, your core is your power force. All of your power comes from that area of your body, to pull and twist your upper body and arms and to twist and bring your legs up for the lower half. To keep your back upright, to help your diaphragm bring in oxygen and push out carbon dioxide. Your core is your powerhouse.

Leave a Reply

Middle School Science Blog

Free lesson plans and resources for grades 5-8 by Liz LaRosa

la jolie coureuse

life as an athlete in New Orleans

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

The Fat Girls Guide To Running

The worlds No1 site for advice, support and resources for overweight runners

