I Run Around

Running is the most natural form of exercise

Gypsy cats and ear infections

on November 3, 2013

I have 5 cats. Two of them are kittens. They have tried jumping on pretty much everything in my house and most of the time they have succeeded. But sometimes they don’t…..they’ll end up flipping off chairs, rolling off tables, jumping into one another, sliding off of counters all hanging on by one little paw until they can’t anymore. It’s so comical. I check them for injuries when I see them fall then I laugh….and I like to think I’m laughing with them 🙂

One of my older cats has had a chronic ear infection since about March of this year. She had surgery on her left ear and that ended up destroyed her ear drum. Now her left ear has been extra waxy and liquidy since then. She’s been to the vet a few times and he said she’s okay, its just extra drainage. But I don’t think it’s okay. It smells a little and either flows out of her ear or cakes up into hard clumps. The side of her ear below the pink part seems tender to the touch. For a while it cleared up when she was eating Evolve cat food. Then I ran out 😦 and couldn’t find it anywhere. Last week I went into a different grocery store and they had the Evolve food! So I bought some in hopes that the situation would clear up. It did a little but this morning she had some liquidy build up. I don’t know what to do. I feel so bad for my baby coocoo. I told her we’ll get to the vet soon. I wish there was something natural I could use that would clear it up.

Leave a Reply

Middle School Science Blog

Free lesson plans and resources for grades 5-8 by Liz LaRosa

la jolie coureuse

life as an athlete in New Orleans

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

The Fat Girls Guide To Running

The worlds No1 site for advice, support and resources for overweight runners

