I Run Around

Running is the most natural form of exercise

Nobody (wants to) knows it, but me…

on November 2, 2013

Serenity and My Urban Autistic Perspective

I remember the day my husband and I received the autism diagnosis. It was the week following the 4th of July, 2011. A couple of months prior, I had been worried and very leery of the regressive behavior that my baby girl was exhibiting. I tried to talk to anyone, my dad, my husband, my sister…. Anyone – I just needed for someone to believe me when I said “Serenity is going backwards.”.

Serenity had be regressing so much that I was even accused of nelecting her emotional needs by a former friend of vine. She felt I must not have been paying enough attention to her, because she didn’t want to talk to anyone, she didn’t like being around anyone but myself and her dad, but especially her dad, and she was just not cheerful anymore. We fell out. Hard.

i did what I had to do. I called…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

Middle School Science Blog

Free lesson plans and resources for grades 5-8 by Liz LaRosa

la jolie coureuse

life as an athlete in New Orleans

Hemingway Run

Marc Hemingway: On The Road To Berlin Marathon

The Fat Girls Guide To Running

The worlds No1 site for advice, support and resources for overweight runners

